Tomatoes

Wedding planning, travel, visitors, and USAID have consumed my life making me not as diligent at updating on recipes. With summer in full swing Basel is a new city of eating on our porch, not getting dark till 10pm and floating down the Rhine with a beer afterward.

Summer also means that all of K’s hard work of having a nursery in our guest room for his seedlings are paying off! Tomatoes grown on your porch are so much better than in the store.

No recipe, just a photo of the delicious tomatoes K grew from tomatoes we bought at the store. He takes the seeds, dries them on a paper towel, plants them and a few months later – boom! Tomatoes.

My nomadic suitcase life starts next week without a moment to breathe as we put the final touches for the big day!

20120705-082550.jpg

4 thoughts on “Tomatoes

  1. Aya, I am sitting on the dock at sebago and just opened your tomato posting. Love it! And you! We are so happy for you and Kilikan and will be thinking of you on your big day. Mich happiness!!! Sally and Michael

  2. Thank you so much Sally and Michael!! I wish I was sitting in Sebago now! Really appreciate your support and well wishes – never knew how much it took to plan a wedding, but I hear it’s all worth it in the end – I’m wishing we did what you two did now🙂 All my love to you both as well.

  3. These look delish. Believe me, it will all be worth it, wedding-wise, when you say your vows in front of everyone you love in just a few weeks. We are counting down the days, love!

Leave a Reply

