Spinach Salad with Peaches, Goat Cheese, and Pomegranate Dressing

I think it is safe to say that everyone has been a little MIA around here. Work, travel, just plain life have been keeping us all busy, I know. Nevertheless, I thought I’d try and get at least a quick post up to say “hi” and to let everyone know what’s been going on in our kitchen lately.

We’ve both been working more and doing errands, like grocery shopping, less. Needless to say, more than ever, I’ve been digging through the dregs of the fridge for meal inspiration.

The other day, while perusing the random magazine available at the YMCA as I was working out, I came across a recipe for a salad with peaches and pomegranate molasses. The combo of sweet and sour sounded perfect (as you know, I’m a pomegranate molasses addict), and I had two peaches at home just on the verge of being too ripe. And that’s how this salad was born. We both really, really enjoyed it, so I’ll be making the salad and the vinaigrette again soon. Since peach season is pretty much done, I encourage you to substitute in other veggie or fruit for the peaches–a honeycrisp apple or some roasted or raw fennel.

Spinach Salad with Peaches, Goat Cheese, and Pomegranate Molasses Dressing

adapted from More magazine

  • 10 ounces baby spinach
  • 1/4 C. crumbled goat cheese
  • 2 small peaches, cut into large pieces
  • 3 Tb. toasted pumpkin seeds
  • 1 Tb. pomegranate molasses
  • 1 Tb. Baslamic vinegar
  • 1 tsp. Dijon mustard
  • 2 Tb. olive oil
  • Salt and pepper

Whisk together the pom molasses, balsamic vinegar, and Dijon until combined. Slowly whisk in olive oil until emulsified. Season to taste with salt and pepper. Toss the rest of the ingredients with the dressing until coated.

3 thoughts on “Spinach Salad with Peaches, Goat Cheese, and Pomegranate Dressing

  1. @Garriy! You win for proving yourself to be a regular reader.
    @C: this looks good, and once again I question why I have not yet purchased pomegranate molasses. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

